News

General
Friday 25 August 2017
At times when you come to Active Health Portland you may be asked to pay for the service you receive at this clinic. [read more]
General
Friday 26 May 2017
Over the next few months some new faces will arrive at Active Health Portland [read more]
General
Friday 28 April 2017
National Heart week is from 30 April to 6 May and is run by the Heart Foundation. [read more]
General
Thursday 16 March 2017
Three events are coinciding to provide Portland people with a great range of healthy lifestyle activities this April. The ‘Premier’s Active April 2017’ encourages people... [read more]
General
Tuesday 31 January 2017
It can be hard to know who and what to believe.  [read more]
General
Friday 6 January 2017
With Summer now upon us it is important to look after yourself and those you love during these times. [read more]
General
Monday 19 December 2016
Active Health Portland will be closed on all public holidays over the Christmas New Year period. [read more]
General
Tuesday 29 November 2016
Christmas and New Year are fast approaching and with that time of year we all have lots going on. [read more]
General
Wednesday 26 October 2016
A FREE VACCINE is now available for people aged 70 - 79 years old. [read more]
General
Wednesday 28 September 2016
National Safe Work Month, held in October each year, aims to improve awareness of work health and safety, encourage discussion about safety at work and share positive workplace... [read more]
General
Wednesday 31 August 2016
The 2016 theme — AM I NORMAL? [read more]
General
Wednesday 17 August 2016
As of 1 July 2016 Medicare will cease to be issued so all claims will be made in other ways. [read more]
General
Tuesday 10 May 2016
Active Health Portland has flu shots available now. [read more]
General
Friday 26 February 2016
Heart and Lung Transplant Trust (Victoria ) inc. is organizing the 2016 Tour de Transplant, a 5 day cycling challenge from 2nd to 6th March 2016 to help raise funds for HLTTV's... [read more]
Portland resident  Richard Voss is a Life! Program Champion and is featured on the Life! Website.
General
Thursday 28 January 2016
Did you have diabetes when you were pregnant? Are you 45 or older and concerned about your weight , blood sugar or cholesterol? The Life! Program can help you to learn ... [read more]
General
Thursday 21 January 2016
Australia Day is for celebrating what is important to you about being an Australian. [read more]
General
Tuesday 5 January 2016
WIth warmer days now upon us it is vital to remeber to take care of yourself in this type of weather. Below are some tips from the Better Health Channel website for surving... [read more]
General
Wednesday 2 December 2015
With the holiday season approaching there is always a list of things to do. Please make sure getting any scripts you need is another item on that list so any medication you... [read more]
General
Friday 30 October 2015
Movember is an annual event involving the growing of moustaches during the month of November to raise awareness of men's health issues, such as prostate cancer and other... [read more]
General
Thursday 15 October 2015
Every day in Australia, around 50 women are told they have breast or a gynaecological cancer. Sadly, around 12 Australian women will die each day from a women's cancer. The... [read more]