News

General
Tuesday 31 March 2015
Otway Health’s Friend-in-Hand program sees volunteers making a difference to the lives of many through hand massage. [read more]
Otway Health staff member Barb, happy to stay local for dental services.
General
Tuesday 10 February 2015
Now from March 30th till April 2nd & back again from May 4th till 29th. Dental staff will be attending the local community in the mobile dental van. [read more]
General
Tuesday 10 February 2015
Over the past 12 months, Otway Health has worked closely with the NDIS to provide support and choices for people with disabilities to live the life they want.  [read more]
General
Monday 1 December 2014
Grab a cuppa and catch up on the year that was at Otway Health. [read more]
General
Tuesday 25 November 2014
Otway Health is currently seeking Registered Nurses for a range of positions to join our welcoming Clinical Care team.  [read more]
General
Tuesday 18 November 2014
Alzheimer’s Australia is delivering a fun, informal session teaching simple strategies to maximise your brain health whilst reducing risk of developing dementia. [read more]
General
Wednesday 24 September 2014
Here you can find the full press release. Thankyou to everyone who helped us retain our current funding levels, we look forward to being able to provide you with these vital... [read more]
General
Tuesday 9 September 2014
Otway Health faces a crisis of funding which could cut 80% of the community health services provided to Apollo Bay and surrounds. If you live here, or have relatives or friends... [read more]
General
Tuesday 26 August 2014
Excitement abounds in Apollo Bay, with a Community Gym set to open next month [read more]
General
Thursday 31 July 2014
On Sunday 24th August 2014 VicRoads will temporarily close the Great Ocean Road to all traffic between Wye River and Kennett River to undertake essential upgrade works. [read more]
General
Tuesday 22 July 2014
Fees and services information available. [read more]
General
Wednesday 16 July 2014
We are looking for volunteers to train in the delivery of gentle hand massage to our residents in the Laura Pengilley Wing and activity groups.  [read more]
General
Tuesday 8 July 2014
Produce Swaps are regular community events where people come to trade, swap or exchange fresh produce; baked or preserved goods, or other items, like egg cartons or empty... [read more]
General
Tuesday 1 July 2014
Do you have any odds & sods, bits & bobs that people can turn into works of community art? [read more]
Kerry and here re-useable coffee cup; won by completing SAC’s staff survey earlier this year.
General
Tuesday 24 June 2014
Jess Dorney is the Health Promotions officer at Otway Health and she is on a mission to increase the organisation’s green credentials.  [read more]
Barb & Ailsa, Otway Heath with Vivienne, Lorne Hospital
General
Thursday 22 May 2014
This year Otway Health hosted a morning tea for national volunteer week, in which volunteers from Lorne joined us for this annual occasion where we take time to celebrate... [read more]
General
Tuesday 20 May 2014
Take a look at how you can exercise in the not too distant future. [read more]
General
Monday 12 May 2014
Glenaire resident Delia and her son (pictured) are taking up the opportunity to hop on the bus at a discounted rate and be taken to Colac once a week in a trail aimed to... [read more]
General
Tuesday 29 April 2014
Great news! The builders start today to turn the old Ambulance Station in Apollo Bay into a modern well equipped Community Gym . ... [read more]
General
Monday 7 April 2014
Hot off the press, our updated Directory of Services gives you comprehensive information of the programs and services we have to offer. Grab a cuppa and have a read online... [read more]
< Previous Page12345 Next Page >